Skip to main content
Common Nighthawk

Board of Directors Election Results

The membership meeting on May 30, 2019, was held in conjunction with the speaker event. The slate of candidates to Houston Audubon's Board of Directors was elected as proposed.  Starting July 1, 2019, Lucy Barrow and Diane Schenke will be new Directors.  Skip Almoney is the new President-Elect.  Re-elected to the Board are Andy Lopez, Janeen Judah, Mary Carter, Rebecque Demark, James Vavasour, and Robert Westendarp.

Leaving the Board are John Bartos, Doris Heard, and Peter Morris.  We thank all our Board members for their invaluable service to Houston Audubon.